Hook64 (Previously ESO Launcher)

  1. Profile Photo
    Sorien

    Adept

    Total Posts: 246

    Attcshxc said on June 17, 2017 :

    I was turning theFog on/off and the smoke doesn’t change color it’s just a trick of the eye because the clouds are darker than the “fog” so it looks like the smoke gets lighter. Atleast for me that was what it was for me. Sorry if I made you waste time on it.

    It’s fine… but like you said, I don’t think the black fog/smoke is related to Hook64… I couldn’t get mine to look black like the other guys SSs… with or without Hook64.

  2. Member Avatar
    Attcshxc

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 4

    Yeah mine were never that dark and for along time those smoke textures were glitched for me and some other people. Rivenspire

    • This reply was modified 4 months ago by Profile photo of Attcshxc Attcshxc.
  3. Member Avatar
    Attcshxc

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 4

    Hey is there any way to make the in-game gamma slider work with hook64? Right now if color correction is set to true it doesn’t change any thing. If set to false, if you move it gets brighter/dark but after a sec it reverts to what it was.

  4. Profile Photo
    lexo1000

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 5

    Nord Dragonknight

    Attcshxc said on June 19, 2017 :

    Hey is there any way to make the in-game gamma slider work with hook64? Right now if color correction is set to true it doesn’t change any thing. If set to false, if you move it gets brighter/dark but after a sec it reverts to what it was.

    Yes I have exactly the same bug with color correction

  5. Profile Photo
    Sorien

    Adept

    Total Posts: 246

    Just letting everyone know for the next update (1.5.6.3) I’ve upgraded to Visual Studio 2017 so you may need new redistributables. Go here and install all of the pre-requisites again: https://www.gamemodi.net/#hook64

    lexo1000 said on June 19, 2017 :

    Attcshxc said on June 19, 2017 :

    Hey is there any way to make the in-game gamma slider work with hook64? Right now if color correction is set to true it doesn’t change any thing. If set to false, if you move it gets brighter/dark but after a sec it reverts to what it was.

    Yes I have exactly the same bug with color correction

    I’ll check this out later.

  6. Member Avatar
    TaintedSquirrel

    Novice

    Total Posts: 15

    Good job on the in-game setting tweaker.  Don’t know if that’s new or not but I just noticed it.

  7. Profile Photo
    lexo1000

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 5

    Nord Dragonknight

    TaintedSquirrel said on June 19, 2017 :

    Good job on the in-game setting tweaker. Don’t know if that’s new or not but I just noticed it.

    Hi,

    How do you activate this tweaker please?

  8. Member Avatar
    TaintedSquirrel

    Novice

    Total Posts: 15

    lexo1000 said on June 19, 2017 :

    TaintedSquirrel said on June 19, 2017 :

    Good job on the in-game setting tweaker. Don’t know if that’s new or not but I just noticed it.

    Hi,

    How do you activate this tweaker please?

    Click the tray icon while the game is running.

  9. Profile Photo
    lexo1000

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 5

    Nord Dragonknight

    Ah ok I thought there is an intergrate tweaker in-game ;)

  10. Member Avatar
    kain067

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 8

    In the latest version, Windows Defender is marking hook.dll as a threat, Trojan:Win32/Fuery.B!cl

  11. Profile Photo
    Sorien

    Adept

    Total Posts: 246

    kain067 said on June 24, 2017 :

    Win32/Fuery.B!cl

    Virustotal’s Microsoft scan doesn’t show that… try updating your definitions?

  12. Member Avatar
    kain067

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 8

    Yeah, after update Windows Defender keeps at it. I had to exclude the install folder (and move the zip into that folder before unzipping). Funny that it only flags the 32 bit and not the 64 bit dll. Oh well, hopefully the issue is on Defender’s end and will be fixed.

    Thanks again for all your awesome work.

  13. Profile Photo
    lexo1000

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 5

    Nord Dragonknight

    Hi Sorien,

    Please fix color correction bug.

  14. Member Avatar
    danno8

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 9

    lexo1000 said on June 28, 2017 :

    Hi Sorien,

    Please fixcolor correctionbug.

    If you are referring to the bug that won’t let you use the gamma slider in game (even though the settings file says you should be able to if color correction is set to on) a workaround is to launch the game regularly, get the gamma where you want it, then exit and re-launch using launcher64.

  15. Member Avatar
    Sh4d0w225

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 1

    Any ETA on the latest update? :o

  16. Member Avatar
    olgregsplace

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 3

    Ever since the patch yesterday I crash upon firing up the launcher.  Can you help?

  17. Member Avatar
    olgregsplace

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 3

    Is nobody else having the crashing issue since the new patch?  Note that I am able to launch the normal launcher but then the game becomes unbearably ugly.  I get a spinning wheel then CTD.

     

    Thanks in advance!  The mod is incredible.

  18. Profile Photo
    Sorien

    Adept

    Total Posts: 246

    olgregsplace said on July 26, 2017 :

    Is nobody else having the crashing issue since the new patch? Note that I am able to launch the normal launcher but then the game becomes unbearably ugly. I get a spinning wheel then CTD.

    Thanks in advance! The mod is incredible.

    Sorry for the late reply… do you have a crash log or anything?

  19. Profile Photo
    choekstr

    Novice

    Total Posts: 13

    Altmer Sorcerer

    Looks like Horns of the Reach changed things quite a bit:

  20. Member Avatar
    olgregsplace

    Scamp

    Total Posts: 3

    I was able to resolve that error by moving the install into the base ESO install folder.  However now I get the same error that choekstr is getting above.  Thanks for your help

Reply To "Hook64 (Previously ESO Launcher)"

You are not currently logged in. You must log in before replying to this topic.